Meet Selena Bailey


The Selena Bailey series is a collection of suspenseful fiction detailing Selena's turbulent path to becoming a top-notch, kick-ass private investigator. If you like thrilling twists, dark tension, and smart and driven women, then you’ll love this new dark thriller series. 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great Book. This is a horrific topic but a well-thought-out and well-written story... This book will pull you in and make you a part of the story.

Not Like Her - Amazon reviewer


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Powerful. Wow!! What a powerful book.

Not Like Her - Amazon reviewer

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great Read. This should be on every girl's reading list!

Not Like Her - Amazon reviewer

Not Like Her, Book 1

Release date: November 15, 2019

A battered mother. A possessive boyfriend. Can she save herself from a similar fate?

Selena longs to flee her uneasy home life. Prepping every spare minute for a college escape, the headstrong, high school senior vows never to be like her alcoholic mom with her string of abusive boyfriends. So when Selena finds her beaten nearly to death, she knows safety is slipping away...

With her mother's violent lover evading justice, Selena's cute new beau's offer to move in seems Heaven-sent. But jealous rage and a renewed search for her long-lost father threaten to pull her back into harm's way.

Can Selena break free of an ugly past, or will brutal men crush her hopes of a better future?


One in Five_ebook_jpg.jpg
One in Five, Book 2

Release date: December 26, 2019

A predator running free and the girl determined to stop him.

After escaping a violent past, Selena Bailey, starts her first semester of college determined to put it all behind her - until her roommate is attacked at the Delta Kappa Alpha house. After reporting the attack, police refuse to prosecute due to lack of evidence, claiming another case of 'he said, she said'.  

As Selena and Dee begin meeting other victims, it's clear Dee's assault wasn't an isolated event. Selena determined to take down the DKA house, takes matters into her own hands in order to claim justice for Dee and prevent the next attack.

Will Selena get justice for the women of SFU or will she become the next victim?


On the Rise, Book 3

Release date: January 23, 2020

A little girl is taken. A mysterious cover-up. One young investigator determined to find the truth.

Selena Bailey, a sophomore at the local university studying criminal justice, returns from winter break to jump into her first official case as a private investigator with her step-mother's security firm. 

Thrown into an undercover detail, Selena soon discovers a much darker plot. What seemed like a tragic kidnapping is revealed to be just the tip of the iceberg. Will Selena expose the truth before not only the little girl's life, but her own is lost forever?


Selena Bailey#5-7.jpg
Go With Grace, Book 4

Release date: March 22, 2021

A dangerous stalker. A desperate classmate. Will Selena risk everything to help a stranger in need?

Selena Bailey returns in her senior year of college determined to keep her head down and out of other people's lives with the sole intent of keeping them safe and out of harm's way.

Selena is focused more than ever, with three main goals: graduate with her bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice, obtain her Private Investigator’s license and find her late boyfriend, Brendon’s. killers. 

Her plans are derailed when a desperate classmate approaches Selena for her help. At first, she refuses but Dillon is certain his life is in danger and provides Selena with proof. With no one else to turn to, Selena reluctantly takes the case. 

The investigation escalates quickly as Selena soon discovers the woman stalking Dillon is watching his, and now Selena’s, every move.

Will Selena be able to save Dillon’s life and her own? 

Go With Grace is the fourth story, and first full-length novel, in the suspenseful Selena Bailey series. 

Flawless, Book 5

Release date: March 23, 2022

A young woman clinging on to life. A desperate family fighting for answers. Will Selena be able to discover the truth in time to save her?

Selena Bailey returns with her Private Investigator license in one hand and the first official case for Bailey Investigations in the other.

When the sister of a young woman, fighting for her life in the Intensive Care Unit, pleads with Selena to explore her sister, Stephanie’s, last days before she slipped into a coma, Selena must go undercover in the billion dollar beauty industry to discover the truth.

The deeper Selena delves into Stephanie’s world, the more she fears for Stephanie’s life and so many others.

As Selena unravels the truth behind an experimental weight loss regimen, she finds it’s not only weight the good doctor’s patients are losing. Selena now must rush against the clock to save not only Stephanie’s life, but her own.

Flawless is the fifth story, and 2nd full-length novel, in the suspenseful Selena Bailey series. If you like thrilling twists, dark tension, and smart and driven women, then you’ll love H.K. Christie’s new thriller series.